Ruth Pionke

Ruth Pionke, Senior Information Officer & Senior Director of eTech

119 Bureau of Mines | (205) 348-4832 | ruth.pionke@ua.edu

  • strategic plan for future technology initiatives in the College
  • ongoing A&S technology projects
  • technology communications
  • A&S technology policies and procedures
Alma Fuller

Alma Fuller, Logistics Coordinator

120 Bureau of Mines | (205) 348-4832 | alma.fuller@ua.edu

  • technology orders for offices and computer labs
  • annual technology inventory
  • refurbishment/surplus program
Susan Boothe

Susan Boothe, Lab Services Coordinator

118 Bureau of Mines | (205) 348-4832 | susan.boothe@ua.edu

  • College computer lab operations
  • computer lab reservations
  • building access
Kristi Bardon

Kristi Bardon, Office Associate II

120 Bureau of Mines | (205) 348-4832 | etech@ua.edu

  • eTech main office
  • iPad distribution program
  • technology loaner program
  • room reservations
Jason Miller

Jason Miller, Manager of Technology Initiatives

116 Bureau of Mines | (205) 348-4832 | jason.miller@ua.edu

  • Casper MDM system admin
  • iPad admin and support
  • new technology consultant
Lisa Yessick

Lisa Yessick, Director of Digital Content

117 Bureau of Mines | (205) 348-4832 | lisa.yessick@ua.edu

  • oversight of eTech editorial function
  • College and academic department website navigation and content
  • web usability testing
John Hawkins

John Hawkins, Director of Web Communications

105 Biology Building | (205) 348-7929 | john.hawkins@ua.edu

  • web support coordination
  • server administration and support
  • web systems security
Amy Garner

Amy Garner, Web Developer

104 Biology Building | (205) 348-6343 | amy.garner@ua.edu

  • web development
  • website support
  • WordPress tutorials
  • web-based software installation & support
Shirley Wu

Shirley Wu, Web Application Developer

120-A Biology Building | (205) 348-3290 | xwu33@crimson.ua.edu

  • web application development
  • online system support
  • PHP project planning
Kelsey Bryant

Kelsey Bryant, Web Design Specialist

120-B Biology Building | (205) 348-6730 | kelsey.bryant@ua.edu

  • website visual design
  • adherence to UA design standards
  • graphic design within eTech
Franklin Kennamer

Franklin Kennamer, Web Editorial Specialist

104 Biology Building | (205) 348-0761 | fdkennamer@ua.edu

  • A&S news and social media
  • videography and photography scheduling
  • divisional website content and navigation
Jessica Porter

Jessica Porter, Digital Editorial Specialist

238-B Morgan Hall | (205) 348-4832 | jporter11@ua.edu

  • reviews of online courses
  • the College’s accessibility initiative
  • online resources for teaching faculty
  • video captioning process and technology
Nathan Loewen

Nathan Loewen, Faculty Technology Liaison

3033 Houser Hall | (205) 348-3467 | nrloewen@ua.edu

  • asst. professor of religious studies
  • instructional technology implementation and pedagogy
  • instructional design consulting
  • online course reviews
Jordan Harris

Jordan Harris, Systems Specialist

121 Bureau of Mines Building | (205) 348-4832 | jdharris13@ua.edu

  • Imaging
  • Technology support
  • Software installation and implementation
Jo Ann Fleming

JoAnne Fleming, Brewer-Porch Technology Manager

Brewer-Porch | (205) 348-4069 | joanne.fleming@ua.edu

  • technology support
  • security system
  • inventory control