Staff

Profiles - Listings

Ruth Pionke

Ruth Pionke

Senior Information Officer & Senior Director of eTech

ruth.pionke@ua.edu
205-348-4832

  • strategic plan for future technology initiatives in the College
  • ongoing A&S technology projects
  • technology communications
  • A&S technology policies and procedures
Alma Fuller

Alma Fuller

Logistics Coordinator

alma.fuller@ua.edu
205-348-4832

  • technology orders for offices and computer labs
  • annual technology inventory
  • refurbishment/surplus program
Susan Boothe

Susan Boothe

Lab Services Coordinator

susan.boothe@ua.edu
205-348-4832

  • College computer lab operations
  • computer lab reservations
  • building access
Kristi Bardon

Kristi Bardon

Office Associate II

etech@ua.edu
205-348-4832

  • eTech main office
  • iPad distribution program
  • technology loaner program¬†
  • room reservations
Jason Miller

Jason Miller

Manager of Technology Initiatives

jason.miller@ua.edu
205-348-4832

  • Casper MDM system admin
  • iPad admin and support
  • new technology consultant
Lisa Yessick

Lisa Yessick

Director of Digital Content

lisa.yessick@ua.edu
205-348-4832

  • oversight of eTech editorial function
  • College and academic department website navigation and content
  • web usability testing
John Hawkins

John Hawkins

Director of Web Communications

john.hawkins@ua.edu
205-348-7929

  • web support coordination
  • server administration and support
  • web systems security
Amy Garner

Amy Garner

Web Developer

amy.garner@ua.edu
205-348-6343

  • web development
  • website support
  • WordPress tutorials
  • web-based software installation & support
John Hunt

John Hunt

Web Application Developer

jhunt@ua.edu
205-348-3290

  • web application development
  • online system support
  • PHP project planning
Kelsey Bryant

Kelsey Bryant

Web Design Specialist

kelsey.bryant@ua.edu
205-348-6730

  • website visual design
  • adherence to UA design standards
  • graphic design within eTech
Franklin Kennamer

Franklin Kennamer

Web Editorial Specialist

fdkennamer@ua.edu
205-348-0761

  • A&S news and social media
  • videography and photography scheduling
  • divisional website content and navigation

Jessica Porter

Digital Editorial Specialist

jporter11@ua.edu
205-348-4832

  • reviews of online courses
  • the College's accessibility initiative
  • online resources for teaching faculty
  • video captioning process and technology
Nathan Loewen

Nathan Loewen

Faculty Technology Liaison

nrloewen@ua.edu
205-348-3467

  • asst. professor of religious studies
  • instructional technology implementation and pedagogy
  • instructional design consulting
  • online course reviews

Cam Ransburgh

Systems Specialist

cransburgh@ua.edu
205-348-4832

  • Imaging
  • Technology support
  • Software installation and implementation
Jo Ann Fleming

Jo Anne Fleming

Brewer-Porch Technology Manager

joanne.fleming@ua.edu
205-348-4069

  • technology support
  • security system
  • inventory control